Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: How does everyone organize their music?
Torrentech: electronic music torrent downloads > Our community > Electronic music discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3
skiteam14
Hi all,

Just wondering how everyone organizes their music? I am particularly interested in how some of you organize your CDs (by key, BPM, etc) since I'm just starting out and going to play live soon and would like to find a solid method to consolidate all my stuff. Most of you know must know that being a DJ is like being a librarian sometimes, trying to keep everything in order.
r99t
i usually split up like this:

genre/source/

and i try to organize all my folders like this [label#] artist - release
dj_ToRMeNTeD
media monkey is a handy program for organizing music biggrin.gif
Roll
QUOTE (pivot14 @ 05. Apr 2008, 01:43) *
Hi all,

Just wondering how everyone organizes their music? I am particularly interested in how some of you organize your CDs (by key, BPM, etc) since I'm just starting out and going to play live soon and would like to find a solid method to consolidate all my stuff. Most of you know must know that being a DJ is like being a librarian sometimes, trying to keep everything in order.

ITunes ftw! It will create foldings by Artist/Album for you when you consolidate, then organization happens all in playlists and tagged parameters!

Wait do you mean actual CDs?
RapaEilu
QUOTE (spyroll @ 18. Aug 2008, 10:22) *
QUOTE (pivot14 @ 05. Apr 2008, 01:43) *
Hi all,

ITunes ftw! It will create foldings by Artist/Album for you when you consolidate, then organization happens all in playlists and tagged parameters!

Wait do you mean actual CDs?

I hate that itunes system. down.gif Im more of a folder (genre/label/artist) type guy.
honestengine
I like folders by year myself, or decade - 60's, 70's, '80-'85, '86-'90 etc... Also spotlight with OSX is very useful for finding things you have "lost".
darn_gophers