Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What do you buy and what do you load... and why?
Torrentech: electronic music torrent downloads > Our community > Electronic music discussion
Nadelspitze
Yeah...
just a little question.

I'm new at digital djing and i think i'll buy all tracks i'll play in sets for others (mixcds, dj gig and so on) but if i only play some songs just for me to try or something i'll load them...

also if i can't find the mp3 or i allready own the vinyl i'll download the tracks...

And You? Do you load all of our stuff without paying? Or do you pay all? Just pay the vinyl?
LoneStar
QUOTE (Nadelspitze @ 12. May 2011, 15:45) *
i think i'll buy all tracks i'll play in sets for others (mixcds, dj gig and so on)

That's a respectable opinion. It's similar to buying all your leeched music software as soon as you start making money with it.

QUOTE (Nadelspitze @ 12. May 2011, 15:45) *
also if i can't find the mp3 or i allready own the vinyl i'll download the tracks...

I don't understand, how can you download it if you can't find it online?

Personally I buy vinyl because I like having a physical collection, being independent from a computer and the general feel of it. I don't have to worry about internet and server problems, harddrive crashes, backup strategies, whatever.
I'd be damned if I ever bought an mp3 in my life. In the big shops it isn't even significantly cheaper than a vinyl or CD release. 1.50 eur for an mp3? 2 eur for a wav or flac? Fuck that. I'll take the average 3-track vinyl EP for 7-8 eur, thanks.
Nadelspitze
i mean, that i don't find the track in any shops... but mostly i can find a vinyl rip wink.gif
JohnThomas
I buy as much as I can afford and I download as much as I can find. Must have had about 700Gb of music before I dropped my hard drive six months ago. Luckily I had a decent physical collection to get me through.