Collapse
Torrentech Radio is currently offline.
The radio is currently offline · No scheduled sets...
Schedule · DJ-s · Stats

> Where does Serato store analysis info for songs? 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Offlinejayzn
post 09. Jul 2010, 15:51
Post #1


ghettotech posterchild
*****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 3,741
Thanks: 473
Joined: 10.02.08
From: vancity
Member No.: 27,111



I do not own any serato hardware.

I have an external hard drive with all my music on it.

I have downloaded serato 2.0 from the serato website and installed it onto my pc.

If I analyze my songs at home with my pc, when i take my hard drive to somewhere else and plug it into someones laptop/serato setup will my tracks still be recognized as analyzed,with any cue points I set, etc?
+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 09. Jul 2010, 23:53
Post #2


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



Our predecessors didn't have real time beat grids flashing before there eyes during a mix! You killed the lows and cut back on the gain on the incoming song and swallowed hard and prayed to god you didn't beat clash. How dare you spit on them and mix like that!

p.s. all the guys i know that use serato all go to great lengths to use their own laptops so it might not.
+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 10. Jul 2010, 00:42
Post #3


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



QUOTE (Brother Darkness @ 09. Jul 2010, 18:53) *
Our predecessors didn't have real time beat grids flashing before there eyes during a mix! You killed the lows and cut back on the gain on the incoming song and swallowed hard and prayed to god you didn't beat clash. How dare you spit on them and mix like that!

p.s. all the guys i know that use serato all go to great lengths to use their own laptops so it might not.


p.s.s. herpity herp to the derp derp derp.
+Quote Post
Offlineviraltech
post 10. Jul 2010, 04:09
Post #4


i once i once i once......
****


Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,966
Thanks: 625
Joined: 03.06.10
From: the_westside
Member No.: 59,334



WHAt mans... hahaha.. in the serato folder.. check the serato forums.


yes if you create crates on one computer with your hard drive, you can take it (HDD) and use on others computers and your crates will show up. i do not belive your itunes folders will but using itunes in serato is gay anyways

i dont know what the hell brother is talking about so that s between you.. 2 z

never use anothers computer or crate... hmmm. 'can i borrow a record?' lol
+Quote Post
Offlinejayzn
post 10. Jul 2010, 05:55
Post #5


ghettotech posterchild
*****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 3,741
Thanks: 473
Joined: 10.02.08
From: vancity
Member No.: 27,111



Brother! lololol. God failed me when i prayed to grow up to be a space man. Praying I dont drop the beat poorly is out of the question.

Viral, thanks! I did check the site but couldn't find a definitive answer. Ultimately, I was wondering because I do gigs at a place where serato is already set up, and if I can scan my 14,000 song at home and have some wav form and cue points at the club it will be a good thing.

Thanks for the help guys. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 10. Jul 2010, 13:33
Post #6


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



QUOTE (jayzn @ 10. Jul 2010, 00:55) *
Brother! lololol. God failed me when i prayed to grow up to be a space man. Praying I dont drop the beat poorly is out of the question.

Viral, thanks! I did check the site but couldn't find a definitive answer. Ultimately, I was wondering because I do gigs at a place where serato is already set up, and if I can scan my 14,000 song at home and have some wav form and cue points at the club it will be a good thing.

Thanks for the help guys. biggrin.gif


All the places I know that are set up for serato, the guys all share the hardware, because who wants to be poppin shit in and out when the dj b4 you is finishing his last song. they just swap out their laptops and roll. Tell them to stop hatin and leave the box plugged in. As a matter of fact I think the serato box is literally mounted to the booth in one place here. plus why you need all that hd space son! you doin requests now? Play me some derpin Usher bitch!
+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 10. Jul 2010, 13:37
Post #7


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



QUOTE (viraltech @ 09. Jul 2010, 23:09) *
WHAt mans... hahaha.. in the serato folder.. check the serato forums.


yes if you create crates on one computer with your hard drive, you can take it (HDD) and use on others computers and your crates will show up. i do not belive your itunes folders will but using itunes in serato is gay anyways

i dont know what the hell brother is talking about so that s between you.. 2 z

never use anothers computer or crate... hmmm. 'can i borrow a record?' lol


thank you for insinuating that a message between two people is a message between two people. i totally didnt get it until you pointed it out! god derp me....god...derp...me.
+Quote Post
Offlineviraltech
post 10. Jul 2010, 14:39
Post #8


i once i once i once......
****


Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,966
Thanks: 625
Joined: 03.06.10
From: the_westside
Member No.: 59,334



lol. no problemo whistling.gif
+Quote Post
Offlinejayzn
post 10. Jul 2010, 18:00
Post #9


ghettotech posterchild
*****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 3,741
Thanks: 473
Joined: 10.02.08
From: vancity
Member No.: 27,111



QUOTE (Brother Darkness @ 10. Jul 2010, 05:33) *
As a matter of fact I think the serato box is literally mounted to the booth in one place here. plus why you need all that hd space son! you doin requests now? Play me some derpin Usher bitch!


Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

I wanna pop my dj cherry!
+Quote Post
OfflineDjSoul
post 13. Jul 2010, 08:53
Post #10


Not held responsible for blown speakers or impregnated girls.
****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 218
Joined: 27.08.07
From: Yay Area
Member No.: 14,468



It ain't that easy, you have to have some vinyl or real CD's if you want to swap lappy's during a continuous mixed live set.

Unless you have the new and outrageously priced Rane 4 channel mixer, that can have 2 laptops plugged into it at the same time.

As for Sertato metadata analysis that is stored within the songs and within itunes. Go into Serato prefs. and see how you have your library organized.
+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 18. Jul 2010, 00:14
Post #11


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



i think what soul really means is cdj's cdj's cdj's.


+Quote Post
Offlinejayzn
post 18. Jul 2010, 01:30
Post #12


ghettotech posterchild
*****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 3,741
Thanks: 473
Joined: 10.02.08
From: vancity
Member No.: 27,111



traktor + vci has better features than your gay ass cdjs.

plus i can watch tube 8 during my sets too...


+Quote Post
OfflineBrother Darkness
post 18. Jul 2010, 01:42
Post #13


Prime Directive: Breaks
***

Group: Members
Posts: 861
Thanks: 222
Joined: 08.11.09
From: Dirty South, U.S.A
Member No.: 55,840



i stand corrected!
+Quote Post
OfflineDjSoul
post 18. Jul 2010, 10:52
Post #14


Not held responsible for blown speakers or impregnated girls.
****

Group: VIPs
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 218
Joined: 27.08.07
From: Yay Area
Member No.: 14,468



Brother have you ever used Serato?

It doesn't mix for you, it's still exactly like Vinyl or CD decks, except now I can carry thousands of tracks. There is no Sync button on Serato, you still have to know how to mix.

Hahah, educate yourself my friend.
+Quote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

Collapse

> Similar Topics in This Forum

  Topic S L C Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Does anyone have or know where to get...
2 Dark Matter 563 30.04.2013 - 16:28
Last post by: Dark Matter
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsSerato Announces the Rane|Serato SL-2
· · 2 CamoHiddenDJ 2,031 08.04.2011 - 21:13
Last post by: CamoHiddenDJ
No New Posts Where is quant on Traktor Scratch Pro 2??
2 dj finn 2,707 04.04.2011 - 13:58
Last post by: dj finn
No New Posts does anyone know anything about ableton? i'm stuck.
7 davedavidson 1,687 22.03.2011 - 06:00
Last post by: Shizballs
No new Wheres the foobar Android app?
(This one is for Canar probably)
16 DJCM 6,463 28.01.2011 - 22:01
Last post by: RazzBot

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25.04.2014 - 07:04